Marketplace

Related Articles

More

Related Categories

Recently Added

More

Join StudyUp.com Today

It's always free and anyone can join!

Watch StudyUp Demo Video Now

You Recently Visited

Employment Agencies Birmingham

Jerome Said:

I have got an appointment letter from Dragon Oil plc, UK?

We Answered:

Scam
The telephone numbers are wrong or mobile (cell) phones. The address is wrong - no one calls Birmingham "Birmingham City"
Did you apply for this job ?

Delete it, they are after your money.

Enrique Said:

Sir, I got offer letter from Huges & Moore complany. Such company is present or it is froad ?

We Answered:

1] Did you apply to this company for a job?

2] The letter is badly written, certainly not by anyone who knows business English.

3] This is a well-known fraud.

Have nothing to do with it!

Joyce Said:

Dears,Same letter sent to me today as ARCHICAD MANAGER reporting date is 19.10.2007 please guide to me .?

We Answered:

If you applied for the position, the letter is telling you that you are offered the position for which you applied. If you did not apply for the position, there are two possibilities:


1. The letter is a scam which is intended to extract money from you as you proceed through the process it outlines. You do not indicate what the contract stipulates. It may be an offer for a very generous salary and bonuses to entice you to contact the travel agency so that they can charge you fees for procuring the documents that you don't need because there is no job.

2. The letter was intended for someone else and was sent to you by mistake. In that case you may want to contact the company and let them know. However, in case item 1 is correct, you should try to locate the company independently to find out if it really exists at the address given. For example, you may try to locate it through the Chamber of Commerce, the post office, or the Better Business Bureau.

Discuss It!